Notice of Call for Nominations 2018

As your Past-President it is my duty to chair the Nominating Committee for 2018 and to issue a call to the general membership for nominations to the Management Committee. The other members of the Nominating Committee are Lia Van Wassenaar and Margaret Pierce.

In accordance with the Club Policies and Procedures the positions of Vice-President, and Treasurer are open for nomination effective immediately (Joan Moody has agreed to stay on as Secretary for the 2018/2019 year).

Nominations must be made on the Nominations Form which you will find by clicking HERE; you will need to print a copy, and submit it to the Nominating Committee before August 20th, 2018.  It must include the nominee’s signature confirming their willingness to serve in the capacity for which they are nominated. Those elected will take office effective September 27, 2018, following the General Meeting on that date.

Please note that nominations will NOT be accepted from the floor at the Annual General Meeting.

Barry Chapman
Past-President, Chair – Nominating Committee